IWRM-Zayandehrud

Project Partners

Cooperating within the “IWRM Zayandeh Rud“ project were various renowned research institutes and companies. These partners bring years of international project experience with them in the field of sustainable water management.
The German Project Partners
The inter 3 Institute for Resource Management is a research and consultancy expert, combining technological, environmental and socio-economic approaches for sustainable resource management. For more than 15 years inter 3 has been successfully cooperating with Iranian partners in the field of water management.
abc advanced biomass concepts is an expert in the practical implementation of international projects in the field of recycling and renewable energies, with a focus on the use of wastes and residues, biomass and solar energy.
DHI WASY has for over 50 years been a leader in research and development of innovative solutions in the field of water and the environment. Its core competency is digitalising, modelling and visualising water systems.
With around 14,000 members, the German Association for Water, Wastewater and Waste (DWA) is committed to the development of sustainable water and waste management in Germany. DWA has set technical standards, supported research and training and has advised politicians, scientists and industry in Germany and abroad.
The German Water Partnership (GWP) is a joint initiative of the German private and public sectors, combining commercial enterprises, government and non-government organisations, scientific institutions and water-related associations.
The Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Bioeconomy (ATB) is a European research centre at the nexus between biological and technical systems. It develops highly innovative and efficient technologies for the use of natural resources in agricultural production systems.
p2mberlin, the consulting and engineering company within the Berlinwasser Group, is a leading provider of planning, design and implementation services in water related investment projects.
PASSAVANT & WATEC is a specialist in remote monitoring and automation facilities as system solutions for drinking water suppliers, wastewater disposal companies and industry. For more than 20 years they have offered planning, building, installation, maintenance and optimisation.
The internationally renowned Technische Universität Berlin is one of the largest universities of technology in Germany. Its Environmental Process Engineering Chair focuses on the design and operation of industrial processes with minimum effects on the environment.
The IEEM gGmbH – Institute of Environmental Engineering and Management at the Witten/Herdecke University integrates the academic fields of “technology” (engineering) and “economics” (management, finance) to form a trans-disciplinary field of science for practical application. (Only 1st project stage)
The Institute for Social-Ecological Research (ISOE) is an independent institute that develops social-ecological concepts for sustainable development. As an innovative scientific think tank they undertake trans-disciplinary research for society, policy makers and industry – providing support for sound decision-making processes. (Only 1st project stage)

IWRM-Zayandehrud

Projektpartner

Im Projekt “IWRM Zayandeh Rud“ arbeiten verschiedene renommierte Forschungsinstitute und Unternehmen zusammen. Sie alle bringen jahrelange Projekterfahrung im Bereich der nachhaltigen Wasserbewirtschaftung mit ein.
Die deutschen Projektpartner
Das inter 3 Institut für Ressourcenmanagement ist eine Forschungs- und Beratungeinrichtung, die technologische, ökologische und sozio-ökonomische Ansätze für ein nachhaltiges Management von Ressourcen kombiniert. Mehr als 15 Jahre kooperiert inter 3 bereits erfolgreich mit seinen iranischen Partnern im Bereich des Wassermanagements.
abc advanced biomass concepts ist ein Experte für die praktische Implementierung internationaler Projekte in den Bereichen Recycling und erneuerbare Energien, mit einem Fokus auf der Nutzung von Abfällen und Reststoffen, Biomasse und Solarenergie.
DHI WASY ist seit mehr als 50 Jahren führend in Forschung und Entwicklung innovativer Lösungen im Bereich Wasser und Umwelt. Zu seinen Kernkompetenzen zählen Digitalisierung, Modellierung und Visualisierung von Wassersystemen.
Mit rund 14.000 Mitgliedern setzt sich die Deutsche Vereinigung für Wasserwirtschaft, Abwasser und Abfall (DWA) als technischer Fachverband für die Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Wasser- und Abfallwirtschaft ein. Die DWA formuliert technische Standards, bringt sich in die Normungsarbeit ein, fördert Forschung, Aus- und Weiterbildung und berät Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft.
German Water Partnership (GWP) ist eine Gemeinschaftsinitiative des deutschen privaten und öffentlichen Sektors und verbindet Unternehmen, staatliche und nichtstaatliche Organisationen, wissenschaftliche Institutionen und Verbände des Wassersektors.
Das Leibniz-Institut für Agrartechnik und Bioökonomie (ATB) ist ein europäisches Forschungszentrum an der Schnittstelle zwischen biologischen und technischen Systemen. Es entwickelt hochinnovative und effiziente Technologien für die Nutzung natürlicher Ressourcen in landwirtschaftlichen Produktionssystemen.
p2mberlin, die Ingenieursgesellschaft innerhalb der Berlinwasser Group, ist ein führender Anbieter von Planungs-, Design- und Umsetzungsdienstleistungen für wasserwirtschaftliche Investitionsprojekte.
PASSAVANT & WATEC plant, baut, installiert und optimiert seit über 20 Jahren Fernüberwachungs- und Automatisierungsanlagen als Systemlösungen für Ver- und Entsorger sowie die Industrie.
Die international renommierte Technische Universität Berlin ist eine der größten technischen Universitäten Deutschlands. Das Fachgebiet Umweltverfahrenstechnik beschäftigt sich mit Verfahren der Stoffwandlung, die so entworfen und betrieben werden, dass minimale Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt entstehen.
Die IEEM gGmbH – Institut für Umwelttechnik und Management an der Universität Witten/Herdecke verbindet die akademischen Fachrichtungen "Technologie" (Ingenieurwesen) und "Ökonomie" zu einer anwendungsbezogenen Wissenschaft. (Nur 1. Projektphase)
Das Institut für sozial-ökologische Forschung (ISOE) ist ein unabhängiges Institut, das sozial-ökologische Konzepte für nachhaltige Entwicklung erarbeitet. Als innovativer Think Tank entwickelt es wissenschaftliche Entscheidungsgrundlagen und zukunftsfähige Konzepte für Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Wirtschaft. (Nur 1. Projektphase)